Youngsters’s Literature Lecture Award Nominations



The Children’s Literature Lecture Award Committee is searching for recommendations for our 2024 honoree (observe: that is not the identical because the Youngsters’s Literature Legacy Award). The lecture might be given in 2024 at a website to be chosen subsequent yr.

The lecturer could also be an writer, critic, librarian, historian, or trainer of youngsters’s literature, of any nation, who shall put together a chat thought of to be a big contribution to the sphere of youngsters’s literature. Recent past winners embody Bryan Collier (at left), Dr. Rudine Sims Bishop, Neil Gaiman, Dr. Debbie Reese, Naomi Shihab Nye, and Jacqueline Woodson. The whole list of past lecturers is on the ALSC web site.

The nomination form is accessible on-line to ALSC members and the deadline for submissions is August 18.  

The 2024 lecturer might be introduced on the 2023 ALA LibLearnX Conference in January 2023 in New Orleans. For extra particulars concerning the lecture, please go to the Children’s Literature Lecture Award site.

(This piece initially appeared in The Horn Book Inc. Blog on 8/8/22)

Right this moment’s visitor blogger is Elissa Gershowitz. Elissa is a member of the Children’s Literature Lecture Award committee and the appearing editor in chief / government editor of The Horn Guide, Inc. She holds an MA from the Heart for the Research of Youngsters’s Literature at Simmons College and a BA from Oberlin School.

Source link

No tags

No Comments Yet.

What do you think?

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *